Circuit de la Sarthe (Le Mans)

Le berceau des courses de voitures de sport… Le Mans. Les premières courses se déroulaient sur des routes pavées et poussiéreuses dans le sud de la ville française du Mans. À l’époque, rares sont ceux qui auraient pu imaginer l’évolution de cette course très exigeante de 24 heures et l’attrait qu’elle susciterait dans le monde entier.

100 ans plus tard, ces mêmes ingrédients mêlant les hommes et les machines contre le circuit, la météo et le temps sont au premier plan à la mi-juin de chaque année, alors que les meilleurs pilotes au monde et les plus grands constructeurs de voitures s’affrontent pour la meilleure place sur 24 heures consécutives.

Ce circuit, qui est le plus long du calendrier du Championnat du Monde d’Endurance de la FIA, présente de nombreux défis avec des virages serrés techniques comme à Indianapolis et Arnage, et des lignes droites rapides comme à Mulsanne.  Le siècle dernier a vu passer un nombre incalculable de moments emblématiques.

 

Retour sur 2023…

Un nouvel âge d’or palpitant pour le Championnat du Monde d’Endurance de la FIA et les 24 Heures du Mans a commencé en 2023 et il n’a pas déçu. Présentée comme l’événement du siècle, l’édition du centenaire de la course de renommée mondiale a été à la hauteur de toutes les attentes.

Toyota avait précédemment remporté 5 victoires consécutives et cette expérience était ainsi une force avec laquelle il fallait compter. Ferrari, pour sa première participation en tant que constructeur depuis 50 ans, a rapidement occupé la première ligne lors des qualifications. La bataille a alors commencé !

Avec la pluie qui s’est mise à tomber dès les premières heures de la course et à nouveau pendant la nuit, il y a eu une lutte d’adhérence sur le mouillé et dans des conditions délicates entre Toyota, Porsche, Peugeot, Cadillac, JOTA et Ferrari, qui ont mené la course et se sont battus pour rester en tête.

À l’aube, la Ferrari n° 51 a affronté la Toyota n° 8 dans une course à deux pour la victoire.

Détails du circuit

  • Emplacement : France
  • Date de première utilisation: 1923
  • Longueur: 13.626 km (8.4 miles)
  • Virages: 38
  • Record du tour en course: 3:17.297 – Mike Conway – Toyota TS050 Hybrid LMP1 - 2019
  • Vainqueurs 2023: #51 Ferrari AF Corse - James Calado, Antonio Giovinazzi and Alessandro Pier Guidi 

Circuit de la Sarthe - Galerie

Montre

Full Race Highlights I 2023 24 Hours of Le Mans I FIA WEC

Retour aux Circuits

Dernières Nouvelles

8 février 2024

Mise à jour des tests

En attente de contenu

16 avril 2024

Patch 3 – 16th April 2024 – Public Notes​

The third patch comes in hot ahead of the second round of the FIA WEC this weekend. Check out the latest updates.

15 avril 2024

Le Mans Ultimate embarque pour une tournée européenne

Le Mans Ultimate, le jeu officiel du Championnat du Monde d’Endurance de la FIA et des 24 Heures du Mans, visitera le cœur des fan zones à travers l’Europe au cours des trois prochains mois, apportant le frisson de la simulation de course aux fans de sport automobile en Italie, en Belgique et en France.

28 mars 2024

Patch 2 Hotfix 1 – 28th March 2024 – Public Notes​

Following the second patch earlier in the week a Hotfix will shortly follow – directly updating FFB.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.

Circuit de la Sarthe (Le Mans)

The spiritual home of sports car racing… Le Mans. First run on cobbled, dusty roads in the south of the French city of Le Mans, few from those early pioneering days could have imagined how the demanding 24-hour race would evolve and grow in appeal the world over.

100 years later, those same ingredients of man and machine versus the circuit, weather and the clock are at the forefront in mid-June every summer, as the world’s best drivers and biggest automotive manufacturers do battle for supremacy twice around the clock.

The longest circuit on the FIA World Endurance Championship calendar conjures up many different challenges, from technical corners such as Indianapolis and Arnage to the high-speed Mulsanne straight. There are countless iconic moments over the last century which can be recalled.

 

Look back to 2023

An exciting, new, golden era for the FIA WEC and the 24 Hours of Le Mans began in 2023 – and it did not disappoint! Billed as the battle of century, the Centenary edition of the world-famous race lived up to all expectations.

Toyota had enjoyed five consecutive wins previously and, with all their experience, they would be a force to be reckoned with. Up stepped Ferrari, in its first Le Mans as a factory team for 50 years, who promptly locked out the front row in qualifying. Let battle commence!

With rain in the opening few hours of the race, and again during the night, it was a battle of adhesion in the wet and tricky conditions as Toyota, Porsche, Peugeot, Cadillac, JOTA and Ferrari either led or fought for the race win.

As night became day, it would be the #51 Ferrari against the #8 Toyota in a two-horse race for victory.

Circuit Details

  • Location: France
  • First Used: 1923
  • Length: 13.626 km (8.4 miles)
  • Turns: 38
  • Race Lap Record: 3:17.297 – Mike Conway – Toyota TS050 Hybrid LMP1 - 2019
  • 2023 winners: #51 Ferrari AF Corse - James Calado, Antonio Giovinazzi and Alessandro Pier Guidi 

Circuit de la Sarthe - Gallery

Watch

Full Race Highlights I 2023 24 Hours of Le Mans I FIA WEC

Back to Circuits

Latest News

12 March 2024

Known Issues

The following issues have been flagged by the Studio 397 team and will be issued publicly alongside the game release. These are already being worked upon and will be resolved as soon as possible following release and will be communicated across the Le Mans Ultimate social media channels, Discord and forum.

18 April 2024

Patch 3 Hotfix 1 – 18th April 2024 – Public Notes​

Following the third substantial Update announced earlier this week, we have made a few amendments in our latest Hotfix.

16 April 2024

Patch 3 – 16th April 2024 – Public Notes​

The third patch comes in hot ahead of the second round of the FIA WEC this weekend. Check out the latest updates.

15 April 2024

Le Mans Ultimate embarks on European tour

Le Mans Ultimate will be visiting hearts of the fan zones around Europe over the next three months – bringing the thrill of sim racing to motorsport fans in Italy, Belgium and France.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.