Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps

Eau Rouge, Blanchimont, Raidillon, La Source… des noms bien connus dans l’histoire du sport automobile et qui sont liés à un circuit : Spa ! L’un des circuits les plus anciens au monde, il a connu de nombreux changements tout au long de son histoire, le plus important a eu lieu il y a 45 ans lorsque le circuit de 14 km utilisant des routes publiques a été modifié et raccourci pour prendre sa forme actuelle.

Des courses d’endurance s’y déroulent depuis le milieu des années 1920 et Spa est devenu dès 2012 une étape régulière du calendrier du Championnat du Monde d’Endurance de la FIA. D’une longueur de 7,004 km et comprenant 19 virages, c’est le deuxième circuit le plus long du calendrier après celui du Mans, il sert toujours de répétition générale avant ce dernier. Ce circuit avec le dénivelé le plus élevé de la saison est un vrai défi technique et la MÉTÉO n’arrange rien ! Se déroulant dans les montagnes pittoresques des Ardennes, dans le sud de la Belgique, les concurrents doivent s’attendre à des conditions climatiques très différentes au cours d’une seule course, allant du soleil à la neige.

 

Retour sur 2023…

La vue des voitures prototypes et des GTE les plus performantes faisant gronder leurs moteurs à Eau Rouge a fait frissonner les fans de sport mécanique de tous bords et la météo a joué un rôle crucial dans cette course pleine d’incidents.

Les conditions difficiles ont créé de nombreux incidents chez les pilotes de hypercars, les Toyota plus anciennes ont réussi à tirer leur épingle du jeu en prenant les deux premières places. L’équipe n° 7 composée de Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi et José Maria López a laissé la deuxième place à la Toyota n° 8 et la troisième à la Ferrari n° 51, James Calado faisant une remontée spectaculaire lors du dernier tour pour dépasser la Porsche n° 5. Le peloton était composé de 13 hypercars avec deux Cadillac et la nouvelle JOTA Porsche ajoutée avant la course du Mans, mais la Cadillac n° 3 a eu un lourd accident au niveau d’Eau Rouge, mettant ainsi hors course un concurrent potentiel pour le podium.

L’écurie Team WRT s’est classée première dans la catégorie LMP2 après un combat intense des plus typiques pendant toute la course, en étant plus rapide que la United Autosports n° 23 dans les stands pendant un ravitaillement en carburant simultané vers la fin. Inter Europol a pris la dernière marche du podium grâce à un dernier relais mouvementé. En GTE, la Ferrari d’AF Corse a remporté la victoire face à Corvette Racing, la voiture américaine a dû lutter contre une ORT by TF Aston Martin déterminée pour la dernière place sur le podium.

DÉTAILS DU CIRCUIT

  • Emplacement: Belgique
  • Date de première utilisatio: 1522
  • Longueur : 7.004 km (4.352 miles)
  • Virages : 20
  • Record du tour en course du Championnat du Monde d'Endurance de la FIA: 1:57.394 – Mike Conway – Toyota TS 050 Hybrid LMP1 - 2019
  • Vainqueurs 2023 Championnat du Monde d'Endurance de la FIA : #7 Toyota – Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi, José Maria López

Spa-Francorchamps - Galerie

MONTRE

Extended Race Highlights I 2023 6 Hours of Spa I FIA WEC

RETOUR AUX CIRCUITS

Dernières Nouvelles

8 février 2024

Mise à jour des tests

En attente de contenu

16 avril 2024

Patch 3 – 16th April 2024 – Public Notes​

The third patch comes in hot ahead of the second round of the FIA WEC this weekend. Check out the latest updates.

15 avril 2024

Le Mans Ultimate embarque pour une tournée européenne

Le Mans Ultimate, le jeu officiel du Championnat du Monde d’Endurance de la FIA et des 24 Heures du Mans, visitera le cœur des fan zones à travers l’Europe au cours des trois prochains mois, apportant le frisson de la simulation de course aux fans de sport automobile en Italie, en Belgique et en France.

28 mars 2024

Patch 2 Hotfix 1 – 28th March 2024 – Public Notes​

Following the second patch earlier in the week a Hotfix will shortly follow – directly updating FFB.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.

Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps

Eau Rouge, Blanchimont, Raidillon, La Source…names which are steeped in motorsport history and which all mean only one thing – Spa! One of the oldest circuits in the world, it has undergone several redesigns through its history, most extensively 45 years ago when the track was modified and shortened from a 14 km circuit using public roads to its current permanent status.

Endurance racing here can be traced back to the mid-1920s and Spa has been a regular stop on the FIA WEC calendar since 2012. At 7,004km in length, and with 19 turns, it is the second longest circuit on the calendar after Le Mans and is always placed in the calendar as the traditional ‘dress rehearsal’ for the big one. The highest elevation of any race track of the season not only brings technical challenges but it also the WEATHER! Set in the scenic Ardennes mountains in southern Belgium, competitors can expect any, and many, different climatic conditions in the course of just one race, from sun to snow.

 

Look back to 2023…

The sight of the world’s most sophisticated and high-performing sports prototypes and GTE cars thundering down into Eau Rouge is guaranteed to bring a tingle down the spine of even the most casual motorsport fan and Spa’s weather gods played their part in delivering an incident-filled thriller.

In difficult conditions, which led to several notable incidents for Hypercar runners, old hands Toyota came through to clinch another 1-2 victory. The #7 crew of Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi and José Maria López led home the #8 Toyota with the #51 Ferrari taking third place – with a flying James Calado surging on the final lap to move ahead of the #5 Porsche. The field included 13 Hypercars with a second Cadillac and the new JOTA Porsche being added ahead of Le Mans, but the #3 Cadillac crashed heavily at Eau Rouge taking the potential podium contender out of the race.
Team WRT won the LMP2 class after a typically intense battle throughout by beating #23 United Autosports in the pit lane during late simultaneous fuel stops. Inter Europol rounded out the podium thanks to a charging final stint. In GTE, AF Corse’s Ferrari pipped Corvette Racing to the win, the American car fighting off a determined ORT by TF Aston Martin for the final podium place.

Circuit Details

  • Location: Belgium
  • First Used: 1922
  • Length: 7.004 km (4.352 miles)
  • Turns: 20
  • FIA WEC Race Lap Record: 1:57.394 – Mike Conway – Toyota TS 050 Hybrid LMP1 - 2019
  • 2023 FIA WEC Winners: #7 Toyota – Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi, José Maria López

Spa-Francorchamps - Gallery

WATCH

Extended Race Highlights I 2023 6 Hours of Spa I FIA WEC

Back to Circuits

Latest News

11 June 2024

Known Issues

The following issues have been flagged by the Studio 397 team and will be issued publicly alongside the game release. These are already being worked upon and will be resolved as soon as possible following release and will be communicated across the Le Mans Ultimate social media channels, Discord and forum.

19 June 2024

Fans flock to the ultimate race at Le Mans

The 92nd edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans was packed full of drama from start to finish, as thousands of fans witnessed another exciting contest. Ferrari came out on top once again, making it back-to-back wins at Le Mans, with the #50 Ferrari 499P reaching the finish line first after a gruelling affair in mixed conditions.

11 June 2024

Update 1 Hotfix 1 +2

Following the June Update on the 10th June, the first two Hotfix’s follows swiftly with a few key fixes.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.