Autodromo Nazionale Monza

Le temple de la vitesse de l’Italie est un autre circuit avec plusieurs décennies d’histoire et des noms de légende tels que la Curva Grande, la Curva di Lesmo et la Variante Ascari. Pour les « tifosi », c’est tout simplement le meilleur circuit du sport automobile de pointe.

Construit en 1922, il s’agit du troisième circuit de course automobile créé au monde après Brooklands et Indianapolis, et c’est le plus vieux sur le continent européen. Situé dans le Parc royal de Monza, dans un cadre forestier, il a été doté dans le passé d’un ovale à grande vitesse et certaines sections sont encore accessibles à pied aujourd’hui.

Les courses à Monza sont entourées en rouge sur les calendriers des pilotes et des fans du genre, et à juste titre. Le circuit dispose de longues lignes droites, de chicanes délicates et de nombreuses occasions de dépassement, mais par-dessus tout, de grandes pointes de vitesse. Comment ne pourrait-on pas l’aimer ?

 

Retour sur 2023…

Devant une foule immense grâce à la victoire récente de Ferrari au Mans et sous une chaleur étouffante, il y a eu de l’action du début à la fin de la course, où trois constructeurs différents ont fini sur le podium : Toyota, Ferrari et Peugeot.

Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi et José Maria López dans la Toyota n° 7 ont empêché Ferrari de gagner à domicile en passant la ligne d’arrivée devant la Ferrari d’AF Corse n° 50 et la Peugeot n° 93 a donné au constructeur français son premier podium en hypercar. Monza a connu ce jour-là le début de la nouvelle Proton Porsche ainsi que la dernière apparition des voitures Glickenhaus.

En LMP2, un combat complexe et exaltant a eu lieu entre JOTA et la n° 31 de l’écurie Team WRT dans les 90 dernières minutes de la course. WRT a connu des problèmes qui lui ont coûté une victoire potentielle dans sa catégorie et a fini troisième derrière l’Alpine n° 36.

Corvette Racing a décroché le titre de champion du monde en LMGTE Am en finissant quatrième de sa catégorie (c’était la première fois que l’écurie ne montait pas sur le podium cette saison) et la Dempsey-Proton Racing n° 77 a remporté la victoire.

DÉTAILS DU CIRCUIT

  • Emplacement: près de Milan, Italie
  • Date de première utilisation: 1922
  • Longueur: 5.793 km (3.600 miles)
  • Virages: 11
  • Record du tour en course du Championnat du Monde d'Endurance de la FIA: 1:36.589 – Romain Dumas, Glickenhaus 007 LMH – 2022
  • Vainqueurs 2023 Championnat du Monde d'Endurance de la FIA: #7 Toyota - Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi, José Maria López

Monza - Galerie

MONTRE

EXTENDED Race Highlights I 2023 6 Hours of Monza I FIA WEC

RETOUR AUX CIRCUITS

Dernières Nouvelles

8 février 2024

Mise à jour des tests

En attente de contenu

16 avril 2024

Patch 3 – 16th April 2024 – Public Notes​

The third patch comes in hot ahead of the second round of the FIA WEC this weekend. Check out the latest updates.

15 avril 2024

Le Mans Ultimate embarque pour une tournée européenne

Le Mans Ultimate, le jeu officiel du Championnat du Monde d’Endurance de la FIA et des 24 Heures du Mans, visitera le cœur des fan zones à travers l’Europe au cours des trois prochains mois, apportant le frisson de la simulation de course aux fans de sport automobile en Italie, en Belgique et en France.

28 mars 2024

Patch 2 Hotfix 1 – 28th March 2024 – Public Notes​

Following the second patch earlier in the week a Hotfix will shortly follow – directly updating FFB.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.

Autodromo Nazionale Monza

Italy’s Temple of Speed is another circuit with decades of history and iconic names such as Curva Grande, the Curva di Lesmo and the Variante Ascari. To the passionate and knowledgeable ‘tifosi’, it’s simply the home of top motorsport.

Built in 1922, it was the world’s third purpose-built racing circuit after Brooklands and Indianapolis, and is the oldest in mainland Europe. Located in the Royal Park in Monza, in a woodland setting, it has in the past featured a high-speed oval and sections can still be accessed by foot today.

Races at Monza are those circled in red in the diaries of drivers and fans alike, and for good reason. The circuit has long straights, tricky chicanes, lots of overtaking opportunities and, above all, lots of speed. What’s not to like!

 

Look back to 2023…

In front of a big crowd thanks to Ferrari’s recent win at Le Mans, and in swelteringly hot conditions, the race saw action from start to finish and ended with three different manufacturers on the overall podium – Toyota, Ferrari and Peugeot.

Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi and José Maria López in the #7 Toyota denied Ferrari a fairytale home win by crossing the finish line ahead of the #50 AF Corse Ferrari, with the #93 Peugeot giving the French manufacturer its first Hypercar podium. Monza marked the debut of the new Proton Porsche as well as the final appearance for the Glickenhaus cars.
In LMP2, a complex and exhilarating LMP2 battle went the way of JOTA after a tight battle with the #31 Team WRT entry in the last 90-minutes of the race. WRT experienced dramas which cost them potential victory in the class and ended up third behind the #36 Alpine.

Corvette Racing clinched the world championship in LMGTE Am by finishing fourth in class – the first time they’d failed to score a podium this season – while the #77 Dempsey-Proton Racing took the class victory.

Circuit Details

  • Location: near Milan, Italy
  • First Used: 1922
  • Length: 5.793 km (3.600 miles)
  • Turns: 11
  • FIA WEC Race Lap Record: 1:36.589 – Romain Dumas, Glickenhaus 007 LMH – 2022
  • 2023 FIA WEC Winners: #7 Toyota - Mike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi, José Maria López

Monza - Gallery

WATCH

EXTENDED Race Highlights I 2023 6 Hours of Monza I FIA WEC

Back to Circuits

Latest News

12 March 2024

Known Issues

The following issues have been flagged by the Studio 397 team and will be issued publicly alongside the game release. These are already being worked upon and will be resolved as soon as possible following release and will be communicated across the Le Mans Ultimate social media channels, Discord and forum.

18 April 2024

Patch 3 Hotfix 1 – 18th April 2024 – Public Notes​

Following the third substantial Update announced earlier this week, we have made a few amendments in our latest Hotfix.

16 April 2024

Patch 3 – 16th April 2024 – Public Notes​

The third patch comes in hot ahead of the second round of the FIA WEC this weekend. Check out the latest updates.

15 April 2024

Le Mans Ultimate embarks on European tour

Le Mans Ultimate will be visiting hearts of the fan zones around Europe over the next three months – bringing the thrill of sim racing to motorsport fans in Italy, Belgium and France.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.