Circuit international de Bahreïn

Le circuit de Sakhir, du royaume de Bahreïn, garantit toujours un accueil chaleureux et un temps de course généralement parfait… sauf en 2023, où il a plu pendant les essais libres 1 ! Bahreïn est un petit pays insulaire près des côtes ouest du Golfe Persique, composé d’un archipel de 33 îles, mais qui a eu un impact important sur les sports motorisés au Moyen-Orient, car de nombreux pays voisins ont suivi son exemple et créé des installations ultramodernes pour les séries et championnats internationaux.

Les courses du Championnat du Monde d’Endurance de la FIA, d’une durée de 6 ou 8 heures, se déroulent chaque année à la lumière des projecteurs, sauf en 2018 et ces dernières années où Bahreïn a accueilli la dernière course de la saison. La chaleur, la dégradation extrême des pneumatiques et les tentatives de dernière minute de s’emparer des différents titres ont permis de proposer des courses passionnantes au fil des ans, avec la promesse d’une fête d’après-saison !

 

Retour sur 2023…

L’équipe de l’hypercar Toyota n° 8 composée de Sébastien Buemi, Brendon Hartley et Ryo Hirakawa a mené du début à la fin la course de clôture du Championnat du Monde d’Endurance de la FIA, lui permettant ainsi de gagner le championnat des pilotes de la FIA. L’équipe n° 7, à qui l’échec au Mans a coûté cher, est arrivée deuxième après s’être battue pour rattraper son retard causé par un tête-à-queue provoqué par un contact avec une Cadillac lors du premier tour. Derrière ce doublé Toyota, la Ferrari n° 50 a obtenu la troisième place en se battant durement avec l’autre équipe de l’écurie pendant toute la course, ainsi qu’avec l’écurie JOTA Porsche.

L’écurie Team WRT a pris le dessus sur toutes les autres, signant un doublé dans sa catégorie et dans le championnat LMP2. Un résultat bien mérité pour Robert Kubica, Rui Andrade et Louis Delétraz dans la n° 41. La JOTA n° 28 est venue compléter le podium.

La bataille qui a duré pendant toute la saison entre Corvette Racing et les Iron Dames, où chaque écurie a été trois fois en pole position dans les 7 courses, a fini par une conclusion passionnante à Bahreïn. L’équipe n° 85 composée de Sarah Bovy, Michelle Gatting et Rahel Frey a connu une première victoire tendue et riche en émotions dans le Championnat du Monde d’Endurance lors de la dernière course de la LMGTE Am. Leur Porsche a terminé juste devant la D’Station Aston Martin après avoir résisté à la pression en fin de course, les pilotes sont ainsi entrées dans l’histoire en devenant la première équipe entièrement féminine à gagner une course du Championnat du Monde d’Endurance de la FIA.

DÉTAILS DU CIRCUIT

  • Emplacement: Bahreïn
  • Date de première utilisation: 2004
  • Longueur: 5.412 km (3.363 miles)
  • Virages: 15
  • Record du tour en course de la FIA: 1:41.511 – Lucas di Grassi, Audi R18 LMP1 - 2016
  • Vainqueurs 2023 Championnat du Monde d'Endurance de la FIA: #8 Toyota – Sebastian Buemi, Brendon Hartley, Ryo Harakawa

Bahreïn - Galerie

MONTRE

Extended Race Highlights I 2023 8 Hours of Bahrain I FIA WEC

RETOUR AUX CIRCUITS

Dernières Nouvelles

8 février 2024

Mise à jour des tests

En attente de contenu

16 avril 2024

Patch 3 – 16th April 2024 – Public Notes​

The third patch comes in hot ahead of the second round of the FIA WEC this weekend. Check out the latest updates.

15 avril 2024

Le Mans Ultimate embarque pour une tournée européenne

Le Mans Ultimate, le jeu officiel du Championnat du Monde d’Endurance de la FIA et des 24 Heures du Mans, visitera le cœur des fan zones à travers l’Europe au cours des trois prochains mois, apportant le frisson de la simulation de course aux fans de sport automobile en Italie, en Belgique et en France.

28 mars 2024

Patch 2 Hotfix 1 – 28th March 2024 – Public Notes​

Following the second patch earlier in the week a Hotfix will shortly follow – directly updating FFB.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.

Bahrain International Circuit

The Sakhir circuit in the Kingdom of Bahrain always guarantees a warm welcome and usually perfect racing weather …apart from 2023 when it rained during FP1! Bahrain is a small island country situated near the western shores of the Persian Gulf, an archipelago of 33 islands, but it has made a big motorsport impact in the Middle East as so many other neighbouring nations have followed Bahrain’s example and created state of the art facilities for international championships and series.

FIA WEC races of either 6 or 8 hours in duration have been held under the floodlights every year apart from 2018 and in recent years Bahrain has been the finale to the season. The heat, extreme tyre degradation and last-ditch attempts at championship titles have combined to produce some exciting races over the years, with the promise of some post-season partying helping them all along!

 

Look back to 2023…

The #8 Toyota Hypercar crew of Sébastien Buemi, Brendon Hartley and Ryo Hirakawa led the season-closing FIA WEC race in Bahrain from start to finish and, in doing so, claimed the FIA Drivers’ Championship. The #7 crew – whose failure to finish at Le Mans ultimately cost them dearly – came home second after fighting back from a Turn 1 spin due to contact with the Cadillac. Behind the Toyota 1-2 was the #50 Ferrari which had battled hard with its stablemate throughout, along with the JOTA Porsche.
Team WRT scooped all before them, including a 1-2 in class and the LMP2 championship – a well-deserved result for Robert Kubica, Rui Andrade and Louis Deletraz in the #41. Completing the podium was the #28 JOTA entry.
The season-long battle between Corvette Racing and Iron Dames, with each team taking three poles from the 7 rounds, came to an exciting conclusion in Bahrain. The #85 of Sarah Bovy, Michelle Gatting and Rahel Frey took an emotional and tense first WEC win in the final ever LMGTE Am race. Their Porsche finished just ahead of the D’Station Aston Martin after resisting late race pressure and the drivers made history by becoming the first all-female squad to win an FIA World Endurance Championship race.

Circuit Details

  • Location: Bahrain
  • First Used: 2004
  • Length: 5.412 km (3.363 miles)
  • Turns: 15
  • FIA Race Lap Record: 1:41.511 – Lucas di Grassi, Audi R18 LMP1 - 2016
  • 2023 FIA WEC Winners: #8 Toyota – Sebastian Buemi, Brendon Hartley, Ryo Harakawa

Bahrain - Gallery

WATCH

Extended Race Highlights I 2023 8 Hours of Bahrain I FIA WEC

Back to Circuits

Latest News

12 March 2024

Known Issues

The following issues have been flagged by the Studio 397 team and will be issued publicly alongside the game release. These are already being worked upon and will be resolved as soon as possible following release and will be communicated across the Le Mans Ultimate social media channels, Discord and forum.

18 April 2024

Patch 3 Hotfix 1 – 18th April 2024 – Public Notes​

Following the third substantial Update announced earlier this week, we have made a few amendments in our latest Hotfix.

16 April 2024

Patch 3 – 16th April 2024 – Public Notes​

The third patch comes in hot ahead of the second round of the FIA WEC this weekend. Check out the latest updates.

15 April 2024

Le Mans Ultimate embarks on European tour

Le Mans Ultimate will be visiting hearts of the fan zones around Europe over the next three months – bringing the thrill of sim racing to motorsport fans in Italy, Belgium and France.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site. Switch to a production site key to remove this banner.